top of page

How Yoga Kept Me Sane







Since 2020, people have been home and if you're an introvert, you'd get tired of the constant presence of others. So, to find some peace in my life, I began Yoga in August of 2020. Now, you don't have to do Yoga because you're introverted, you could do yoga for fun or to take care of yourself.


Yoga is all well and good for physical health but it can also be great for mental health. For me, yoga has helped me find peace in my mental health journey. It's great for those who need a healthy way to think. But, today is about the physical benefits of yoga. If you'd like to know more of my journey with Yoga, mentally, subscribe here.


Here's how Yoga has helped me and can help you. These are personalized benefits I've found after doing Yoga for over 7 months.

Lets begin!



 


Flexibility


Have you ever struggled with doing a split or embarrassed your 'young, spry' self after dancing? All because your body was like: "Hell, nah,"? Then, yoga helps improve your flexibility for all your stretching and dancing needs.


It does this by warming your muscles up, which makes it easier to stretch and therefore, strengthen them.


I take twenty minutes a day ( preferably in the morning ) and I've grown to enjoy it better than regular exercise. Mostly because it's fun and can be done by even the most busy bees. If you have ten minutes in the morning, try these poses.










Fun Fact- Do you know that when you lie on you back, you've been in a Yoga pose?



 


Posture


If you're anything like me- a shrimp in front of the screen for hours- then Yoga can really help out here.

Yoga is mostly known for it's posture protection and flexibility. I've noticed that, with regular practice, I'm prone to sitting up more often, quickly correcting that shrimp posture.


Use these poses I regularly practice!





Digestion


Studies have proven that Yoga helps increase metabolism, helps with bloating and stomach aches. Those with irritated stomach syndrome can also benefit from regular Yoga.


But also be sure to add water and eat healthy, or at least properly, for this to also help you.


Try these poses in the evening, I've been doing them since November 2020.






Full Fact 2- Yoga helps women with Menstrual Pain.



So, what do you guys think? Is yoga worth the twenty to thirty minutes a day? Tell me in the comments! Thank you to Her Visions Inc for the chance to share here!🥰 I'll be back soon with more.



Article written by Jazamine Lake and edited by Rae Aniyah

 

PLEASE LIKE, SHARE, & COMMENT!

It would mean the world to me if you guys helped spread the world about this upcoming inspiration.


STAY CONNECTED

Follow my personal instagram account @rae.aniyahh and follow the main @hervision.inc so you don't miss a single blog update or any exciting news that we may have!





bottom of page