top of page

#HerTalk with Owner Rae: " Why I Started Her Vision Inc. "


I have been putting off this this post for a while now but since it's been a year since I have fully introduced myself and my brand, I thought this is the perfect time to do so. Besides I'm sure many of you have been interested to know the face and the story of Her Vision Inc. , so I hoped by doing this post I have answered your prayers.






 



Meet Raegan



Hi! My name is Raegan Aniyah Johnson and I am the proud owner of Her Vision. I am eighteen years old and was born and raised in Atlanta, GA. During the start of the pandemic in 2020, I decided to create a community that will inspire young women to cultivate any vision that they may have and bring it to life. Ever since I was child I’ve always been very passionate about my future because I’m a natural born dreamer and a overall positive person. I believe that anything is possible to achieve as long as you have faith in your ability. It’s even more rewarding when have a community of women to uplift you.

And that’s the beauty of why Her Vision was created. It’s a community made for women ready to pursue their vision and reach their life goals. Become the woman you’ve always dreamed of being and join the clique!


Keep up with Raegan and her journey on Instagram : @raegananiyahh



 


From the beginning .


As you all know when the coronavirus pandemic hit , it was a shocking and devastating time for us all. A lot of things had changed, for me, I couldn't go to school or see my friends or family anymore, which I'm sure was the same experience for you guys. It was hard. By the time it came for school to end I knew I wanted to do something that summer to keep me busy while also having fun. So one day I was on my phone watching a celebrity live and and she was showing her merch and how she was packaging it, ready to ship off to the buyers. I thought it was so cool that she was doing something that she loved and was making money from it. So that gave me the idea to want to become an entrepreneur.


I had made up my mind that I wanted to sell lip-gloss because I had such a major obsession with it. ( still do lol ). I was so sure that this is what I wanted to do that I went ahead created a website and wrote down a list of flavors and prices that I wanted. I even created a new Instagram account

( @radiant_beauty_by_.rae ) I guess one thing you can say about me is that once I'm passionate about something, I am totally and completely dedicated towards it.


However, the lip gloss business didn't work out for me ( at least not right now ) due to some family issues but that didn't stop me. I moved on towards the next big thing.



 



The Rae Creationss Phase

Now I'm sure that most of you familiar with my raecreationss phase, but if you're not, raecreationss is an account I created after I realized that my lip gloss dream wasn't going to happen. With this page I wanted to turn it into a community of girls where I could inspire others with self care tips, beauty tips, and motivational content. I got inspired do this from an account I discovered called My Luminous Lady. I loved the idea and the content they were putting so I tried to make my page more like theirs but some way along the journey I developed my own style. Rae Creations has brought me a longggg way. It brought me all the way to 1k followers. After I reached 1k I knew that this was the beginning of something but I wasn't quite sure if it was with Rae Creationss. The name just wasn't giving what my page was now about. Then before you know it... thus was born Her Vision Inc.


 


What has Her Vision evolved to Now?


Her Vision Inc. is now a community to inspire women to achieve their vision and life goals. I started this community because I know how much I want to become successful in this lifetime. I wanted to create something where I could inspire others to keep striving for their dreams while also motivating me to do the same. That way I know if start to slack or feel unmotivated I have an entire community to support me and I feel like I have that.


Her Vision Inc. has became such a blessing for me. I am so truly proud to say that I have built a community of over thousand people. That's more than some people can say. I know that I am not where I expected to be at this point but that's okay. Everyone has their own journey and this is where God wants me right now. And I've learned to be okay with that. I hope that when I do reach my goal it's because God said I was ready for it and I know he wouldn't give me more than I can handle.


My goal for this year is to be more authentic and believe more in myself. There are very great sides to being an content creator ! I’ve been able to collaborate and engage with such amazing people, and I’ve been able to dedicate myself to something that I never thought in a million years I would be doing. Being a content creator has truly changed me for the better. It’s personally allowed me to connect with you all on another level, and it’s allowed me to reach so many others who I’ve been able to inspire. I’m so thankful for every single one of you.




And that concludes our wonderful story ! Thank you all so much for reading and learning more about how we came to be. We hope that you will continue growing with us and hope to work with you.


with love,

Raegan Aniyah


bottom of page